Markets served…

13 08 2008

As promised, a little more information about the background of Virtue IMC.

If you click on my LinkedIn button to the right you can review my resume – so I won’t bore you with the curriculum vitae. I have a Bachelor of Arts in Communications with an emphasis in Public Relations with a minor in Marketing.

I have spent the past 10 years working in the public relations field. There have been a myriad of different markets that I’ve had the privilege of being exposed to – theme parks, hospitality/tourism, non-profit, building industry, restaurants, government and technology to name a few. I have worked mostly in corporate environments as the in-house public relations – and I actually really enjoyed being there.

I began my freelance career in 2004 when I joined a virtual agency as their writer. I was blessed to work with a wonderful principle – James Malone – on numerous projects. Projects include a cable-network program that focused on issues for mothers, independent films, children’s toys and more. I enjoy working with a diversity of clients – B2B as well as B2C.

Recently I decided to launch out on my own more.  Thus was born Virtue Integrated Marketing Communications. While my primary expertise is public relations, I have skills that transcend the public relations aspect of marketing. In addition to PR, my experience includes: advertising placement, branding, campaign development, creative development, direct marketing, guerrilla marketing, market strategy, social media, tradeshows to name a few.

I invite questions from potential clients. I have a substantial portfolio available for review.

C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

